He or She??? What is Baby Cavanaugh?

4512 4513

Finding out the gender of  your child is one of the most exciting things about being pregnant. From the beginning I thought baby was a girl and my husband thought baby was a boy! Once the doctors were able to see what baby C is I started thinking of ways on how to announce it. Gender Reveal Parties are becoming extremely common. We knew we wanted to share this special time with our family and close friends. So… my big sister threw us a Gender Reveal Party. I had our ultrasound tech write down what the gender was on a piece of paper and stick it in the envelope. She also put a sonogram with the gender. My husband and I didn’t know what it was because we wanted to be just as surprised as our family was when finding out! I have posted some pictures below of the party.

 

My sweet hubby and I

We had our names picked out :)

We had our names picked out :)

Our box with the right color balloons in it

Our box with the right color balloons in it

 

Once our family and friends arrived we ate some food and made our guesses. Then… it was time to find out whether we were having a baby boy or a baby girl!!

We were so excited to find out that we are having a baby….

IT'S A BOY!!!

IT’S A BOY!!!

We are so excited to announce HUDSON JAMES CAVANAUGH!!! :) We can’t wait to meet this sweet little boy in September!!!

I would love to know how you announced to your family and friends what you were having!!!

Kacey

One thought on “He or She??? What is Baby Cavanaugh?

Leave a Reply

